Find Martial Arts Schools

32,782 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 495 Visitors

Follow on FacebookFollow on Twitter
Home » North Carolina » Mecklenburg County » Martial Arts

Martial Arts in Mecklenburg County, North Carolina

Based on the number of Martial Arts Schools listed, Mecklenburg is the second largest County in North Carolina. There are 53 Martial Arts Schools listed in Mecklenburg County. Only Wake County has more Martial Arts Schools listed than Mecklenburg. Tae Kwon Do is the most offered Martial Arts Style in Mecklenburg County area, followed by Brazilian Jiu-jitsu and Mixed Martial Arts (MMA).

Popular Martial Arts in Mecklenburg County

Here is a Chart and list showing Martial Arts available in Mecklenburg County. This is based on information from 53 Martial Arts Schools in Mecklenburg County area that made style information available.

Martial Arts Styles in Mecklenburg County
  1. Tae Kwon Do (18)
  2. Brazilian Jiu-jitsu (13)
  3. Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) (13)
  4. Jiu-Jitsu (Jujutsu/Jujitsu) (12)
  5. Karate (12)
  6. Kick Boxing (10)
  7. Judo (9)
  8. Muay Thai (8)
  9. Aikido (7)
  10. Arnis/Kali/Escrima/FMA (6)

This list shows the Martial Arts Styles along with the number of schools offer that Style in Mecklenburg County area. If you are looking for specific Martial Arts in Mecklenburg County or looking to find a Martial Arts School closed to you, see a list of Martial Arts Schools in Mecklenburg County.

Martial Arts in various Cities of Mecklenburg County

Here are the cities in Mecklenburg County with most Martial Arts Schools listed: Charlotte, Matthews, Huntersville, Stallings & Pineville. Click on a city name to view Martial Arts Schools in that city.

Top Counties in North Carolina

Here are the top 10 Counties with most Martial Arts Schools listed in North Carolina:

  1. Wake County
  2. Mecklenburg County
  3. Guilford County
  4. Cumberland County
  5. Durham County
  6. Forsyth County
  7. Buncombe County
  8. Onslow County
  9. New Hanover County
  10. Union County