Find Martial Arts Schools

31,842 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 360 Visitors

Follow dojos.info on FacebookFollow dojos.info on Twitter
Home » Michigan » Troy » Troy Martial Arts » Reviews

Reviews of Troy Martial Arts

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Troy Martial Arts in Troy, MI. 26 Reviewer rated Troy Martial Arts as Very Good. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Very Good (26 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

26 out of 26 Reviewer recommended Troy Martial Arts.

The best dojang in all of Detroit!

Jan 21 2015 by Farhat H (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter is loving training at TMA. Troy Martial Arts teaches kids self confidence, and self discipline, both of which are great skills to have in tough times. My daughter feels more confident in herself since she started training at TMA. I don't think you will find another dojang, quite like Troy Martial Arts. The instructors are very kind to the kids, and are always willing to help a child when he or she is struggling. Troy Martial Arts is truly the best martial arts training center in all of Detroit!


The best place to learn Martial Arts

Oct 10 2014 by Talya (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

YOU simply will not find a more genuinely positive, caring, happy and family-like atmosphere anywhere else!!! Each and every member of the staff at Troy Martial Arts have incredible talent, indomitable spirit, patience and are they are all truly friendly. My two sons have been training at Troy Martial Arts since May of 2012 and are already Senior Blue Belts. Master Trudeau is wonderful at teaching her students to be the best they can be no matter what level they are at. She has a natural ability to connect with the students and that makes it an easier learning environment. It is a comfortable atmosphere with no pressure, no judgment what-so-ever. Everyone is treated equal at Troy Martial Arts. If we could attend classes every day of the week, we would. In my honest opinion, I think my kids have already made life-long friends there as well as for sure life-long skills that will help them be the best they can be in their lives. I couldn't ask for a better path for my kids to be on. I'd like to give a special thank you to Master Trudeau and the entire staff for everything they do and for how hard they work. You're all amazing!!!


Great Place to learn Martial Arts!!

May 26 2014 by B. Hudson (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter loves the Troy Martial Arts classes. The classes are great and encourage children to be respectful, obedient, and confident. The Instructors are wonderful and very patient with the children. Our daughter absolutely loves it and is always ready to get to class! Master Trudeau and the entire staff are great at what they do and we enjoy watching our child grow and develop the very special art of Tae kwon do. A big “Thank You” to the Troy Martial Arts team for supporting our daughter and sharing your skills and talents. So if you are looking for a friendly, caring and talented staff of instructors, you should look no further than Troy Martial Arts… it’s the best!


Troy Martial Arts is truly spectacular!

Apr 08 2014 by C Beaver (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

From the moment I walked in I have felt like part of their family. The changes in the boys has been remarkable. There are no words to thank the wonderful instructors Master Trudeau, Instructor Nelson, Instructor Brusoe and Instructor Adams. Without your patience and dedication my boys would still be struggling. Their report cards and parent teacher conferences are proof of the wonderful job that you do EVERYDAY! I was so impressed that my boyfriend and I also joined, and we now enjoy learning as a family. If you are looking for something to do as a family I could not think of a better idea then of joining the Troy Martial Arts dojang.


We love Troy Martial Arts!!!

Feb 19 2014 by Chris H. (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Recently moved from California and I was looking for a place for my son to continue his Tae Kwon Do training. After looking at reviews online we decided to check out Troy Martial Arts.

Boy am I glad we did. They even talked me into training with my son and it has been a lot of fun. Master Trudeau is an amazing instructor as is all of the instructor there. Nelson is a fan favorite and he is an amazing instructor as well.

I would highly recommend Troy Martial Arts!!!


Top Notch!!!

Feb 13 2014 by Chris H. (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Trudeau is the ultimate professional. She really cares about every single one of her students. She is always enthusiastic and the students feed off of her positive attitude.

Her staff is also very courteous and professional and make sure every student is getting the attention they need.

I would HIGHLY recommend to any looking to send their children or any adult looking to learn Tae Kwon Do to visit Troy Martial Arts. You won't be disappointed.


Love, love, love Troy Martial Arts

Feb 13 2014 by Dinez (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter started when she was 6, very shy and lacked confidence!! Now she is 9, is a black belt, and will help lower students, competes in competitions, and is much more self confident!! Thank you Master Trudeau!!


excellent school

Jan 22 2014 by k greene (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We absolutely love Troy Martial Arts!!!! I researched many karate schools in the area, and this one stood out to me just from looking at the website. The website was very informative and user friendly, and I loved that there was a female instructor. When I went into the dojang personally, I loved how friendly everyone was, and we have been there for over 7 month now. My children have learned a lot, and they are always very excited to go to class. I definitely recommend this school.


Incredible training

Jul 16 2013 by Shankar k (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

My boys have been learning here at Troy martial arts for the past 2 years .this place is simply amazing .Master Trudeau is the best.I can't believe how much my kids have grown in physical and mental strength,self confidence and behavior.I love how organized they are in all the events, not to forget the tournaments that the kids love .Awesome!Awesome!Awesome !


KIYAAA

Jul 12 2013 by B. Morrison (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

great instructors, very clean and organized, awesome sense of community.


Fun place to learn

Jul 12 2013 by Josie (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I would recommend TMA to any one that wants to learn self defense. Very good trainers and will teach you the good stuff that you need to know .


Best instructors and best Tae Kwon Do center

Jul 11 2013 by Lynn Zhu (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been trained at Troy Martial Arts sine last October. He has learned a lot from the instructors, especially Mrs. Trudeau. Mrs. Trudeau teach kids not only the form and sparring skill but also how to treat others with respect and discipline themselves. Troy Martial Arts is a great place for kids to learn Tae Kwon Do. We didn't try other places, but I think it's the best Tae Kwon Do center in Metro Detroit area.


Best Martial Arts School in Michigan

Jul 06 2013 by Peter T. (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have studied Martial Arts since I was four years old and have been to countless Martial Arts schools, but Troy Martial Arts is, by far, the best place to go for training. I have been attending Troy Martial Arts for eight years and I see improvement on my health, physical condition, and Martial Arts technique after every class. The school has a wonderful atmosphere and the instructors greet you with open arms. The teachers are extremely helpful during class and they always motivate you to do your best. If you are looking for the best Martial Arts school in Michigan, or even the country, come to Troy Martial Arts.


Fun place to learn

Jul 06 2013 by R zelten (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Trudeau is a fun teacher she teacher good it is a fun place to be


Fun place to learn

Jul 06 2013 by R zelten (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Trudeau is a fun teacher she teacher good it is a fun place to be


Fun exciting place to learn!!!

Jul 06 2013 by P Zelten (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

The instructors are patient kind and are happy to teach all of us. I am happy with the classes. I look forward to each and every class!!


A friendly, fun place to take Tae Kwan Do or Cardio Kickboxing

Jul 05 2013 by C Zelten (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Troy Martial Arts ROCKS!!!! The instructors are real friendly, and patient with everyone! Master Trudeau and all her staff are real good with the little Tigers as well! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a fun, friendly place to study Martial Arts or kick box. All the classes are well-taught and I learn so much in every single class! I look forward to every Tae Kwan Do class!


We love Troy Martial Arts

Jul 04 2013 by P Varma (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been taking Taekwondo since a year now & he loves it! It is a positive atmosphere & a place he learns self-discipline. Master Trudeau and the other instructors makes each class a fun-filled learning experience! I recommend this location for everyone.


Impressed

Jul 03 2013 by Arya (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

It is a Greatest place for my son to Learn Karate. And one of the best after school actvity to burn his Energy and learn Respect, Self Discipline, Self Control. Great Master and she is doing Awesome. I Couldnt wait to Join my Second Son...but have to wait for another Year...


Fantastic!!

Jun 28 2013 by Marissa P (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

So happy we switched to this school. Excellant instructors-they are all very patient and talented. Love Master Trudeau! Highly recommend this school to anyone of any skill level or age. Our son improved tremendously and loves attending class. Thank you to everyone involved!!


Troy Martial Arts is great.

Jun 25 2013 by T. Vernier (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We love having our children study under Master Trudeau. She and her staff are awesome.


Highly recommend.

Jul 17 2012 by Sara Routheaux (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

There are a lot of schools closer to our home but Troy Martial Arts is well worth the drive from Shelby Township. My son has gained so much from training here. Watching him improve his martial arts skills and gain self confidence is the biggest reward to me as a parent. He will be five years old next week. My husband and I are so proud of him for trying his best without us having to encourage him. He is about to test for his yellow belt and he is totally excited. I never would have guessed that he would have the attention span to do this so it’s really cool to see how much he loves to learn tae kwon do. The higher belt student helpers (who are kids, also) are wonderful. It brings tears to my eyes seeing the patience in them when they help my son when he is having a hard time. I hope that he will be the high belt student helping new little guys some day. Master Trudeau is amazing with the kids. It’s obvious she truly loves teaching martial arts.


:-)

Jun 15 2012 by Dinez (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Troy Martial Arts is amazing, from Tae Kwon Do to Cardio kickboxing. My daughter looks forward to going to every class!


Awesome training center

Jun 02 2012 by subuk (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My brothers kids go here to learn karate .I noticed a significant improvement in their manners,discipline and body controls.I cant beleive how easily they could do 20 pushups and sit ups at a stretch .The prices are affordable and they have good deals sometimes .Great place to send the kids after school for some fun while getting karate belts


The best dojo in Michigan!

May 30 2012 by R Moncrief (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I once was at another martial arts school, and I just wasn't happy. So, I went searching for another, and found Troy Martial Arts. Master Trudeau takes an individualized approach and makes sure that the kids feel welcomed and happy. It's hard work, but it is the best switch I ever made. I have been here for three years, seven in total, and am going for my second degree black belt in December.


Great Martial Arts School.

Mar 02 2012 by Bobby (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great with both kids and adults, very good instructors, and a real USA Olympic School (for those who want to excel). Beginners do very well here.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Troy

Top Martial Arts in Troy, Michigan

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Troy, Michigan area. View a list of Dojo in Troy, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.