Find Martial Arts Schools

30,735 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1366 Visitors

Follow dojos.info on FacebookFollow dojos.info on Twitter

Reviews of Phoenix Dragon Martial Arts Hapkido

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Phoenix Dragon Martial Arts Hapkido in Port Angeles, WA. 12 Reviewer rated Phoenix Dragon Martial Arts Hapkido as Very Good. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Very Good (12 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

12 out of 12 Reviewer recommended Phoenix Dragon Martial Arts Hapkido.

Great people run this!

Feb 26 2014 by rj (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is run by people that really care!


A Wonderful Place to Learn!

Nov 07 2013 by alittlehope (Parent of a Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The learning environment is fabulous for all ages. My husband and my son both take classes and love it. As a parent I appreciate the cooperative spirit and family-friendly atmosphere. Older students mentor the younger ones and help to teach techniques and model expected behavior. There is nothing that I would change!


A very intresting learning environment..good for chess books.-XS

Sep 19 2012 by B.A (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Good for chess studing.


A great place to take Hapkido and Self Denfense for both men and women!

Apr 05 2012 by E. Smasal (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Instructors are very accomodating to all levels. Great class for kids to not only expend some engery but learn discipline and respect. Adult Hapkido is challenging but also a great way to work out and learn self defense at the same time. I recommend the school and encourage anyone to come and see or try for yourself.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Great environment for practicing women's self-defense

Jan 29 2012 by H_squared (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This women's self defense series has been very informative, and I think the course is structured well. The material is adaptable to many different sizes and ages. Each class builds off of the previous, starting with more familiar situations (like the workplace) and working up to less familiar but very serious ones (mugging, assault, etc.). The instructor, Meghan, is very approachable, interactive, and has a good sense of humor--all of which contribute to a comfortable learning environment.

Meghan is very focused on making sure that her students have the right tools for the right situations, emphasizing practice, pre-planning, and situational awareness.

I am definitely coming away from these classes being more aware of my surroundings and am gaining a skill set for defending myself if the situation warrants it.

I think many women would benefit from this course.


Check out PDMA

Jan 02 2012 by dc (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

If you are thinking about taking a martial arts class you need to check out PDMA. Dave and Meghan enjoy what they do and it is relected in the quality of instruction and the connection they have with their students. They make it fun and challenging. Walk through their front door you wont be dissappointed.


Quality school

Dec 27 2011 by Ken (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

The instructors will spend time with you one on one to perfect techniques very often which can be difficult to find. The instructors and students are easy going and welcoming to anyone.


74 Years and Feeling Great

Mar 15 2011 by FR (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

At 74 years I was having serious health issues. Neither did I have the energy I wanted. My flexibility had diminished and I wasn't sleeping well.

My emotional stability wasn't very good either.

Phoenix Dragon's Active Fitness program has renewed my vitality. The health issues are pretty much gone, and now I can actually bend over easily to tie my shoes. I again feel pretty good about myself.

Dave and Megan have given me one of my life's better experiences.


Challenging and fun

Feb 12 2011 by ceh (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This was my first time doing anything with Martial Arts. I was convinced to "give it a try" and ended up really enjoying hapkido. I have done things that I never would have thought myself physically able to do. The instructors are supportive of each student, and encourage each of us to challenge ourselves and push our limits. It has been a growth opportunity for me. Additionally, I started the cardio kickboxing and have seen great results. I still have a ways to go to reach my fitness goals, but I know that as I continue at PDMA I will get there. The studio is comfortable and friendly to people of all physical abilities.


Exellent School of Martial Arts and Fitness

Jan 28 2011 by ej (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Challenging, fun and very rewarding classes. The instructors are very committed to the students and thier progress. The adult Hapkido and Guazabra classes are technical, challenging and great real world defense. The facilities have exellent equipment and mats. Worth checking out!


Best Ever!!

Jan 16 2011 by PDMA X4 (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been searching for a quality Martial Arts Experiance for my family for about 5 years. Nothing in the area seemed to be what I was looking for, until I walked into PDMA.

The insturctors are very patient with children and totally transformed there lazy video game playing attitudes.

If you are thinking of martial arts training you should at least walk through the door and try a class or just sit next to the mat and watch them work. Truely Amazing...

My family is looking forward to many wonderful years of continued training and exercise.

Thank you PDMA for everything you do for us!


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Quality instruction, quality workouts, quality people

Dec 05 2010 by Coach's Wife (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

PDMA in Port Angeles, WA is one of the most welcoming, warm, and family-friendly environments I have experienced. The owners of this gym are whole-heartedly devoted to their clientele -- making a positive influence in their lives, as well as within the community. Hapkido classes teach self-defense, self-control, and self-confidence while their cardio-kickboxing and abs/core fitness classes are intensive workouts that will re-shape your body, build confidence, and give an opportunity to build camaraderie with a tremendous group of people. My 10-year old daughter has been taking Hapkido and has gained greater focus, self-confidence, and respect for the art. I would highly recommend membership to this gym! They are doing great things and you can only benefit from the services they offer.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Port Angeles

Top Martial Arts in Port Angeles, Washington

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Port Angeles, Washington area. View a list of Dojo in Port Angeles, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.