Find Martial Arts Schools

32,724 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 3434 Visitors

Follow dojos.info on FacebookFollow dojos.info on Twitter

Reviews of Master Pattillo Martial Arts

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Master Pattillo Martial Arts in Winder, GA. 30 Reviewer rated Master Pattillo Martial Arts as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (30 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

30 out of 30 Reviewer recommended Master Pattillo Martial Arts.

An amazing Karate school

Apr 29 2017 by Corey Crawford (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My name is Corey Crawford, I'm a second degree black belt

and I have been with Master Pattillo Martial Arts for over 8 years.

I would recommend Master Pattillo Martial Arts to anyone looking

to start Karate because Master Pattillo is a patient and nice guy and is

A very good teacher especially with the younger belts and students.


Fun, safe & clean karate studio

Apr 29 2017 by Mrs.B (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We love Master Pattilo Martial Arts! My boys have gained self confidence and self control. The studio is a fun, safe and clean environment with friendly parents. Master Pattillo is patient with all his students and encourages them to set goals for theirselves. I would highly recommend his karate classes!


Awesome learning experience!

Apr 28 2017 by Nancy B (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This program is more rewarding than any other recreational activity we have tried!


Great place to learn self defense while having fun

Apr 28 2017 by Timothy Miller (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Pattillo Martial Arts is a wonderful place. Master Pattillo is an awesome teacher. He has taught me so much about how to defend myself and how to respect others. This would be the best place in town to learn about self defense while having fun.

-Timothy Miller


Master Pattillo is awesome!

Apr 26 2017 by GreC Kid (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Pattillo makes learning karate fun. He teaches us respect and patience, but in a fun way. My favorite part is breaking the boards and the free time before class with the other students.


Master Pattillo is a great teacher and I enjoy learning with him

Apr 24 2017 by Benji (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Excellent School, professional teacher, kids enjoy learn karate at master pattillo's martial arts dojo.


Great family atmosphere for all ages.

Apr 23 2017 by Alex (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great instructor for kids and adults! Patient and respectful in a great learning environment.


Learn karate in a fun environment

Apr 23 2017 by Sam (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Patillo teaches his students self-defense, discipline, and character. My 6 year loves taking karate. He is having fun while learning valuable physical, mental, and emotional skills. Master Patillo is patient and guides each child to reach his or her own personal goals.


Master Pattillo Martial Arts

Apr 21 2017 by Ella (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This martial arts place is fantastic!!! Master Pattillo does very good with his business. He is very skilled and well trained. I love attending these classes every week. He makes sure we are learning but he also makes sure we are having a lot of fun!! At the end of class we always play a fun game!!! That is how he lets us have fun. He is just a great guy showing us new things!!!! He teaches us stuff about being patient, self control, goals, humility, and more. He is awesome at what he does for sure!!!!


Excellent Teaching and Good Environment

Apr 21 2017 by K.Perkins (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been taking Karate for almost 2 years with Master Pattillo and he loves it! It is amazing to see how well he has progressed over the years. My son says his two favorite things about karate is learning new moves to protect his family and friends and moving up in belts. Master Pattillo is very compassionate and understands the children, which is hard to find in an adult. I would recommend him to anyone!


Great place to study martial arts

Apr 20 2017 by Wlamurey (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Mr pattillo is a great teacher who cares and works with each of his students

We would highly recommend anyone interested in starting karate to enroll in his school


We love master pattillos martial arts school!

Apr 20 2017 by Sarah M (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been taking karate here for about 6 months and he loves it. Even his teachers have commented on the difference they see in him. Master Pattillo is very patient with the kids and manages his time with each kid in class well.


Excellent karate instructor who build confidence in his young students

Apr 19 2017 by Jaci (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been attending classes at Master Pattillo Martial Arts for 2. 5 years. Master Pattillo has amazing patience with his young students, working diligently with each child to help them progress individually. During the time we have attended Master Pattillo Martial Arts I have seen my son grow in confidence, strength, patience and skill. My son has aspirations to continue with Master Pattillo to attain his black belt and I am positive if it wasn't for the quality instruction he would not have set such high goals for himself.


Great classes and teacher

Apr 18 2017 by B. Crawford (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We started karate around 1. 5 years ago with Master Pattillo. Our son has learned so much in that time period and had several belt promotions. His patience with the students is great and he also has great activities that take them from just doing karate to applying it to life skills.


Awesome Instructor The Best

Apr 17 2017 by Keshawn (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I'm a student at Master Pattillo Martial Art and it's got to be the best. I have so much fun learning near things in class. Master Pattillo teaches us discipline and self confidence plus other thing I can't wait until the next class. Keshawn Hardnett


Awesome Karate Classes

Apr 17 2017 by Paola E. (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I go to Master Pattillo Martial Arts and he is super patient with us. He teaches you a variety of things such as how to defend yourself and self control, how to be patient and a lot of other things.


A Awesome place to learn Martial Arts

Apr 17 2017 by Jimmy Encinia (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started Martial Arts because it helped me learn karate techniques and helped me learn how to have self control and self defense. I like the classes because we learn techniques by having fun.


WE LOVE MASTER PATTILLO!!!

Apr 17 2017 by Christi L (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We LOVE Master Pattillo!!!! My son has been going to the 6 week intro. program and we love it so much we have signed up to continue the journey. My son struggles in social environments and Master Pattillo is wonderful with him! He has really made him feel apart of a team which makes him feel more confident and has helped to strengthen him in so many different areas. I can't wait to see how much more he grows along the way! Thanks Master Pattiillo for making him feel so special!


Absolutely AMAZING!!!

Apr 17 2017 by Amber (Parent of a Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son LOVES coming to karate and would go daily if he could. I am beyond impressed with Master Pattilo's patience with all the kids, and with his ability to keep them all - no matter their skill level - engaged and excited about karate. Signing my son up was one of the best decisions I ever made!


Best Martial Art school In Town

Apr 14 2017 by Kayla (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started Karate almost two years ago in June and I love it. I'm a student at Master Pattello school and it been very exciting and rewarding. I recommend this school for and one that would like to learn in a fun, clean and safe environment.


Great Teacher Master Pattillo

Apr 14 2017 by Tristan (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My name is Tristan. I been a student for almost two years and I have enjoyed myself in Master Pattillo class it fun and educational. I have grown a lot my parents said and that makes me happy. My goal is to become a fifth degree black and I'm praying that Master Pattillo be the teacher to get me there. He's a awesome teacher and he take pride in his job.


A great place for Martial Arts

Apr 14 2017 by Jason Arancio (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I enjoy going martial arts and learning new things that Master Patillo teaches us. He makes learning fun and the details he teaches is amazing. I would highly recommend coming .


Fun, informative teaching!

Apr 14 2017 by Chandler (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

MP Martial Arts is a great place to learn karate! He has such a great way of teaching his students and his patience is endless!


Awesome Teacher, Super Fun Classes

Apr 14 2017 by Brianne W (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughters have been taking karate lessons from Master Pattillo for 1. 5 years. We have seen them grow in both skill and in confidence. With each class, they become more self-aware, learn to persist even when a skill is difficult to master, and they just have fun! I appreciate Master Pattillo's approach to each of his students; he understands each student's unique approach to learning and adjusts his teaching style accordingly. Each class is different. Sparring, obstacle courses, advanced techniques and routines. The students get to mix it up often, which keeps them engaged. Class ends with a game - a group activity to inject laughter and fun, followed by a quick silent meditation, where he encourages students to focus on the skills they have learned in class that day. Martial arts has been such a good influence on my daughters that my husband is also taking classes now! Our family loves Master Pattillo Martial Arts!


Awesome Martial Arts in Winder

Apr 14 2017 by M. Watts (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Wonderful place to learn Martial Arts. Master Pattillo is a great instructor. My son looks forward to his classes.


Best Place for Martial Arts

Apr 13 2017 by JordanM (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started martial arts because I wanted to meet new friends. I have learned how to defend myself and fight. I have been with Master Pattillo for 7 years. I am now a black belt by learning from his guidance and skill. Master Pattillo has taught me to be myself and to know when to never quit.


Best Martial Arts place!

Apr 13 2017 by JillM (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Pattillo is an AMAZING teacher. I have been with Master Pattillo for 7 years. He gives the up most respect and kindness to his students. I have learned a lot about how to defend myself. I enjoy his enthusiasm in teaching us.


Awesome place for karate!

Apr 13 2017 by Katie M. (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Master Pattillo is the best! I have learned so much about how to defend myself! I love learning my forms on Saturdays with the black belt class. Parents night out is a blast! We get to eat pizza and play karate games all night!


Positive environment

Apr 13 2017 by N White (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We chose this dojo for it's reputation of self discipline and positive environment. Our son loves the constant movement and ability to work with others. The improvements we have seen are beyond words. If you are looking for a Martial arts dojo for your child Master Patillo Martial Arts is the place.


A great school to learn at

Apr 13 2017 by Camryn Jackson (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been going here for about four weeks and I really like it a lot. I started because it looked fun. I like learning how to defend myself. It teaches you self control and how to be patient. Mr. Pattillo is a great teacher who is patient and takes his time to make sure we are learning but also having fun.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Winder

Top Martial Arts in Winder, Georgia

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Winder, Georgia area. View a list of Dojo in Winder, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.