Find Martial Arts Schools

33,698 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1299 Visitors

Follow dojos.info on FacebookFollow dojos.info on Twitter

Reviews of Tri-Valley Karate Pleasanton (Goju Ryu)

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Tri-Valley Karate Pleasanton (Goju Ryu) in Pleasanton, CA. 10 Reviewer rated Tri-Valley Karate Pleasanton (Goju Ryu) as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (10 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

10 out of 10 Reviewer recommended Tri-Valley Karate Pleasanton (Goju Ryu).

The best dojo I ever trained at!

Jan 08 2015 by Kaizoku (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

He is a very skilled instructor. Honestly, and if my word holds any weight I believe he brings significant honor to his home Dojo and Sensei. Thank you for being a quality instructor in a time when such a thing is so very difficult to find.


Karate for the thinkers

Nov 30 2014 by Des (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been familiar with Sanjit Sensei's karate practice for about 10 years and am confident that he is a capable instructor. Sanjit Sensei is one of those rare instructors who not only pursues technical excellence relentlessly, but also educates himself about current research in martial arts and shares the knowledge. This gives him a clear advantage over the "Mc Dojo" schools that are around, which in my opinion, cannot offer true traditional karate instruction. He also has significant tournament experience which he is able to combine with the traditional approach. A great find if you're in the Pleasanton area and are looking for a quality teacher.


The best in the area!

Aug 26 2014 by Chris (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great dojo. Sensei Sanjit provides top-quality instruction with high standards and true expertise. If you're seeking a place to learn and hone your Karate, look no further. Highest recommendation.


Best traditional karate school in the Tri-Valley!

Apr 26 2014 by J. Crose (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great karate school with quality instruction. The dojo specializes in teaching adults, but is open to children training alongside their parents. A great family environment to practice Traditional Japanese Karate.


learn karate from one of its most devoted practitioners

Apr 22 2014 by Asi Somburu (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have had both the honor and pleasure of training alongside Sensei Sanjit Mandal for almost 10 years during his time in Boston. He was at that point already a senior student of our Sensei Kazumi Tabata, and a trusted mentor to myself and other new students. Sanjit’s enthusiasm for martial arts was contagious, always making himself available to myself and junior students inside and outside of class, and helping to run and judge tournaments, involving himself in every aspect of karate to keep the art thriving in New England. The most important question to ask when choosing a martial arts instructor, is “Does this person truly love the art?”. Sanjit’s love for the art was powerfully evident to me all those years in Boston, seen in his work ethic both in and out of the dojo. A fierce martial artist, a gentle spirit, and a loving father are how I remember Sanjit, and I wish him all the best in his endeavors with his new karate school.


Highly recommended

Apr 16 2014 by Greg Sugarman (Former Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

As a former student under the guidance of Sensei Sanjit during my college years I became physically stronger mental fit. Even my grades improved. His methods create a great physical workout and a spiritual cleanse as well as great self-defensive skills. After a session I would feel great everytime.


Great dojo for practicing karate!

Apr 04 2014 by Irene Yip (Former Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have known Sensei Sanjit for more than 5 years. When I practiced karate in his dojo in Pleasanton, he was very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. He not only taught me karate combat skills, but also encouraged me to combat in the karate tournament. And I have won a several medals under his instruction. He was also a very easy going and responsible person. I strongly recommend Sensei Sanjit's Tri-Valley Karate Pleasanton Dojo to anyone who wants to learn karate, do workout and have fun. =)


Authentic goju ryu at its best

Mar 30 2014 by e abboud (Former Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is an authentic dojo with its traditional teaching that adheres to the strict practices and moralities of the founding fathers of goju ryu.

Sensei Mandal will be your mentor and friend, and will support all the way.


Amazing Sensei

Mar 20 2014 by Mistry (Former Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Some of the greatest advances in my karate training were under Sensei Sanjit Mandal. He cultivates an accepting, non-judgemental, and supportive environment that will definitely push your limits!


Great karate dojo and sensei.

Mar 12 2014 by Julio (Former Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I am from Mexico and I found him to train at in Pleasanton. A very good place to train. I am in Oakland now without a car, so I no longer train there. Please try it out.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Pleasanton

Top Martial Arts in Pleasanton, California

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Pleasanton, California area. View a list of Dojo in Pleasanton, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.