Find Martial Arts Schools

33,964 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 757 Visitors

Follow dojos.info on FacebookFollow dojos.info on Twitter

Reviews of Eagle Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Eagle Brazilian Jiu Jitsu in Yucaipa, CA. 10 Reviewer rated Eagle Brazilian Jiu Jitsu as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (10 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

10 out of 10 Reviewer recommended Eagle Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Best Instructor Ever!

May 16 2015 by N.L. De Leon (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The instructor, Carlos Lopez, is truly one-of-a-kind. There is a difference between those who know martial arts and those who can impart their knowledge to others. Those who train with Carlos Lopez are fortunate to have an instructor with expertise who also has the ability to impart that knowledge to those in his school. Mr. Lopez is positive, cheerful, and teaches with ease. He makes all those around him feel comfortable and he works with each student at his or her own level. Mr. Lopez makes learning fun. I would recommend this school to anyone who has an interest in martial arts. After training with Mr. Lopez at Eagle BJJ, there is no place else I will train because Mr. Lopez' instruction is truly outstanding!


(1 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Excellent hands on instruction

Nov 08 2012 by David Norton (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I've trained at many BJJ gyms in Southern California, and this one is definitely my favorite. The instructor Carlos pays attention to each and every student and gives a lot of individual instruction. All the students were very nice and helpful, and the enviorment couldn't be better.


(1 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Positive learning enviorment

Nov 08 2012 by Chaser (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Very good for kids. Very professional. Positive enviorment.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Amazing

Nov 07 2012 by JS (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have trained with Carlos for 5 years now. As a fellow team member under Rommel Dunbar, Carlos consistently went out of his way to help, encourage, and advise me. Carlos is a honest and genuine person. His enthusiasm for, and knowledge of martial arts is inspiring. Both of my children are students of Carlos and look up to him as a positive role model. I am beyond honored to have the opportunity to call him my coach. The atmosphere of the Eagle BJJ school is one of camaraderie and encouragement. Did I mention his competition record?


(1 of 2 People found this review helpful)

knowledgable coach, great atmosphere

Nov 02 2012 by s. arnold (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

as the title says, the coach at eagle jiu jitsu is extremely knowledgable and a legit black belt. He also has an extensive wrestling backround and teaches wrestling on fridays to accent your jiu jitsu. excellent place to train, and very clean which is extremly important in a gym.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

This is a wounderful place for all age's and genders

Nov 02 2012 by Heather Burns (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My child started taking class at Eagle brazilian jiu jitsu about a month ago. Carlos is a wonderful and caring teacher. We felt right at home here. Dominick is a beginner and has learned so much technique and having a great time doing it. I strongly recommend EAGLE BRAZILIAN JIU JITSU, for anyone wanting to learn wrestling, jiu jitsu, karate, or kickboxing.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

excellent with the kids

Nov 02 2012 by B,s Grandpa (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

the instructor is very patient and explains every detail to his students.he spends time with each student until they are proficent at the skills being taught.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

my thoughts

Nov 02 2012 by Rocky 2 (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have a martial art background and Eagle dojo is top notch, Carlos is a

Great instrutor, my son really enjoys coming 5 days a week, karate & Jiu Jitsu twice a week and wresling on fridays you can't wrong, he's the Best, I'm very happy we found this school and I recommond it to anyone living in the area it's worth your time to check out'


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

AWESOME PLACE TO EXERCISE

Oct 31 2012 by S.L. (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I've been training here since it opened...about two months and I love it! I am learning Jiu Jitsu, Kickboxing, and Karate. The instructor is patient, detail-oriented, and cares about his students. If you live near the Yucaipa area I would definitely recommend this martial arts school.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

awesome!

Oct 31 2012 by Jim&liz (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Great place to learn & grow in martial arts, get fit, build self confidence, and meet new friends... Awesome insructor cool dojo my family & I enjoy every day, very glad to have found this dojo for me and my family.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Yucaipa

Top Martial Arts in Yucaipa, California

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Yucaipa, California area. View a list of Dojo in Yucaipa, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.