Find Martial Arts Schools

31,901 Dojos and growing
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 585 Visitors

Follow dojos.info on FacebookFollow dojos.info on Twitter

Reviews of Ju-Jitsu Center

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Ju-Jitsu Center in Richmond Hill, GA. 11 Reviewer rated Ju-Jitsu Center as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (11 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

11 out of 11 Reviewer recommended Ju-Jitsu Center.

(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

I'm so glad I started here!

Aug 26 2014 by J. Gaines (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

When I began studying at this dojo a few months ago, I had no prior experience with any kind of martial art, so I was nervous about doing a good job and lacked confidence (one of the reasons I wanted to join was to build my self confidence). Sensei Glimmerveen made me feel welcome at once, and was (and continues to be) so encouraging even when I had trouble with a lot of things. He is patient, understanding, kind, and a terrific instructor. He's helped me grow my confidence tenfold. My only regret is that I wish I had started sooner!


Just wonderful! We are do happy our kids are learning at the Jujitsu Center.

Aug 16 2014 by O. Tulloch (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Sensei has a great personality for managing students of various ages. We like that the class sizes are smaller than other places teaching martial arts and that the students are treated as individuals. They learn techniques in their own time and pace according to individual abilities all the while having fun and learning the value of helping fellow students. Watching them practice them while waiting for my kids class to finish is always entertaining and impressive.


One of a kind, Best JuJitsu in Town

Aug 16 2014 by Sensei W. (Former Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I had the pleasure of practicing at this dojo with Sensei J. Glimmerveen. It was a great environment and all the other students got along great.


A great place for self defense for children and Adults.

Aug 15 2014 by S. McCartney (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter has been going to the Ju-Jitsu center in Richmond Hill for almost 2 years. It is a great place for her to learn self defense. As a parent in todays world, I feel this is something that all females should learn.


Great school for beginners and advance students

Aug 14 2014 by JJstudent (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A great place overall! Very thorough and knowledgeable staff. Very good place for kids to learn martial arts. The owner/head trainer John makes sure everyone trains at a pace appropriate for the individual.


Great atmosphere and amazing teachers

Aug 13 2014 by D Wadsworth (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter absolutely loves Sensai Glimerveen and Sensai Bentley! They are fun, firm and so very knowledgeable. We are so blessed to have found them and look forward to watching our daughter become stronger and more confident through ju-jitsu. I would recommend this dojo to anyone interested in martial arts.


A wonderful dojo to learn Marital Arts

Aug 13 2014 by TStubbz (Former Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

It's relaxed yet there is rigorous instruction. The instruction is done safely and it is a lot of fun. The environment that Sensei Glimmerveen has cultivated there is one of family and community - you want to be there all the time, both to learn more and spend time with the friends you've made.


The best place for your child to learn defense and have fun.

Aug 13 2014 by R. Pacheco (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The instructors are patient and treat you like family. The students are given one on one instructions and they are also taught to work in groups. The students learn real world skills that will come to play in their everyday life. I enjoy my daughter coming to the Ju-Jitsu Center because she is not left out and is learning self-defense.


A great dojo to train

Aug 13 2014 by D. Gibson (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have studied Martial Arts for over 30 years so I have been in a dojo or two. I am a black belt in Shito-ryu Karate and have studied Combat Hapkido, Ninjutsu, and Take Kwon Do. I started studying at the Jujitsu Center about six months ago and it has been great. Sensei Glimmerveen is a great instructor. His knowledge and skill has helped me integrate into the Jujitsu life. I wouldn't trade this experience. If you want good training come in and try it out. You won't regret it one bit.


Great Dojo and Instructor

Aug 13 2014 by mhoek (Parent of a Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Excellent school! Sensei Glimmerveen is a great instructor for any level of student!


Great place and awesome instructor

Aug 13 2014 by Shane h (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A fun place to start learning martial arts or to continue learning. Also has an awesome and very experienced instructor

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Richmond Hill

Top Martial Arts in Richmond Hill, Georgia

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Richmond Hill, Georgia area. View a list of Dojo in Richmond Hill, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.